• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Yellow LED Case Fans? Do they exist?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

XombieShovel

Hi all. This is my first time posting, though I am a long time reader.

I have an Antec900, and I would like to mod it for Fallout 3, nothing complicated, just a simple paint job and component swap. The color I felt best fit with Fallout was yellow, the only problem, my case fans are blue. I have spent the past two hours searching the internet for yellow case fans only to find none. I no somewhere out there they exist, but I need help in finding them.

If someone could point me in the right direction I would be most grateful. Otherwise I will probably have to resort to modding my existing fans and that's more work than I would like. Anything at all would be great. I am looking for 4 120 mm, a PSU fan (although I may just buy a new PSU), and a CPU fan.

Red or Orange would also be acceptable, but not preferred.

Should be really simple to switch out the LEDs. Pick up some cheap 120mm Blue-LED fans (blue is the most common) and just switch the LEDs out with yellow ones. Shouldn't take much work as long as you know your way around a soldering iron.

Yeah what solid said...just make sure if you do to place it right, shortest lead is the negative lead.
I remember back in my advanced electronics class in high school my teacher had bags of houndreds of LEDs...

My suggestion is to buy yellow colored 120mm fans (Like This), or clear.

Then apply a yellow UV reactive paint to them, along with throwing a couple of these in.

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/3013/lit-72/12_Cold_Cathode_Kit_Dual_Ready_-_Yellow.html

You can even splurge and buy some of these!
http://www.ecrater.com/product.php?pid=2459157

482a8354e045c_66585n.jpg