• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Z170, please help me

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

shogun1987

Hello guys, i wanna build a new pc and i have a 980 ti from palit and 16 gig of the new trident z and h110 gtx and now im in a clinch to get which mobo... In history i get some nice sabertooth builds and never happy with the rog series or the msi gaming ( 2 times doa ) now i dont know, i do some OC from board, im not so into oc

Msi xpower titanium
Asus deluxe
Or cheaper gigabyte gaming 7

Im a semi pro cs go player and i wanna stream now.. I use for gaming and editing and surfing. Or what would u say for gaming? Another choice? Thanks for your help! Im from switzerland so sorry for my bad english! Thanks everyone for reading this.

Last edited:
Really, you have no need for such high end boards, period. You are overbuying for features you wont be using, likely.

That said, DOA is just plum bad luck. I wouldn't shun brands because of that personally. I have reviewed the MSI Z170A Gaming M7 and loved it. Same with the Giga Z170 Gaming 7. That said, so long as the board has the features you need, you can purchase a less expensive board for example, the MSI Z170 Gaming M5, or Giga Z170 UD5, or ASRock Z170 Extreme 4 or ex6.

Hey thanks, what u mean with overgeard? For gaming is the gaming 7 or 5 enough? For what are the boards then? Ehm 1 question more... Fot gmaing normal ssd? Or what should i buy? Thanks, what i said im not so into this

Hey thanks, what u mean with overgeard?
Overbuying... you are paying more for no reason if you buy the boards you listed is what that means.

For gaming is the gaming 7 or 5 enough?
Yes. That is why I suggested them!

For what are the boards then?