• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AHHHHH!! We have to change the folding chat room server!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

plague

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2001
Location
NJ
[1:33pm] *** Connect retry #99 nexgo.de.eu.dal.net (6668)
-
[1:33pm] *** Unable to connect (Can't assign requested address)

DAL is getting rediculous, and it's not like i can talk to you guys in there about this:rolleyes:

I think we should seriously consider moving everything over to irc.zirc.org. when we were testing it out on that server, it was great, so fast and easy to connect.

Oh well, maybe ill finally get connected again someday.....:bang head:
 

NASsoccer

On a string I was held Senior
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Location
i live
i know what you mean, i could not connect for over 30 hours and i finally got connected last night. As far as i know work is being done to get the channel on 3 networks, and then a botnet would be setup so that no matter what network you are on (of the 3) you could still chat. This would make it easy so if DALnet it being DOS attacked you could get on one of the other two networks and still be able to chat as normal.

FOLD ON
NAS
 
OP
plague

plague

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2001
Location
NJ
ya, so ive heard.. although i think it would be easier to just go to a different server. but hey, whatever works.

BTW nas, you have "your your" in the first line of your sig ;)
 

NASsoccer

On a string I was held Senior
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Location
i live
plague said:
ya, so ive heard.. although i think it would be easier to just go to a different server. but hey, whatever works.

BTW nas, you have "your your" in the first line of your sig ;)

oh my gosh:eek: guess it has been like that forever and no one ever said anything!!!1 thank you plague!!!

FOLD ON
NAS
 

Gnerma

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2002
Location
Bakersfield, CA - USA
plague said:
BTW nas, you have "your your" in the first line of your sig ;)
/me points and laughs at NAS maliciously.

I haven't been able to get onto IRC since I got my router working, Ident doesn't work for some reason :( That's why I haven't been around.
 

NASsoccer

On a string I was held Senior
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Location
i live
Gnerma said:

/me points and laughs at NAS maliciously.

I haven't been able to get onto IRC since I got my router working, Ident doesn't work for some reason :( That's why I haven't been around.

hehe:D did you forward port 113 through the router?

FOLD ON
NAS
 

MajinSSJVegetto

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2002
Location
Coppell, Texas
I noticed the "your your" and just laughed silently a while ago:)

I hope the chat is working when it comes time for the contest winner to be announced! (Grand prize will be announced two days before my birthday, I need a present!)
 

TwistedAnimator

Registered
Joined
Apr 25, 2002
Location
Champaign, IL
Try typing "/server dalnet" into the command line of mirc if you can't connect. It will try all the servers in order. I got this info from a link to a thread on the mirc.com homepage.
 
OP
plague

plague

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2001
Location
NJ
TwistedAnimator said:
Try typing "/server dalnet" into the command line of mirc if you can't connect. It will try all the servers in order. I got this info from a link to a thread on the mirc.com homepage.
haha, did you see my first post? It was connect retry #99. It stops after that and I just hit connect again. It's working ok now, but I can only get on 1 or 2 servers. I keep getting that "Unable to connect (Can't assign requested address)" error...
 

Cerial_Killer

Registered
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Ok now what server are you guys exactly connecting on, cause mine just gives me this.

*** Unable to connect (Can't assign requested address)

:confused:
 

silversinkbam

SSS's soldier of one
Joined
Apr 12, 2002
Location
Ca
i use tiscali.eu.dal.net

i think thats it

it uses port 7000 to connect works every time for me
 

Cerial_Killer

Registered
Joined
Jul 18, 2001
Either I keep picking the most horrible time to try to connect or I just dont have something right, I use this mirc all the time for irc.enterthegame.com . But cant connect to dal.net to save my life.:eh?:
 

Malpine Walis

Disabled
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Location
Banned Camp
I am having problems conecting with ny version i=of invision. Yet plain vanilla mirc gets me in every time.

If we consider moving to zirc then I can go there as well...
 

gtsimmo

Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2002
Location
Los Angeles, CA
I havent been able to connect for that last week or so, Been trying every server i can. gonna try the /server dalnet and see if it will give me something besides "can't assign address" :(

Edit: w00r! finally got connected to tiscali port 700 :D