• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Another overclocking thread

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

namrog84

Registered
AMD 64 X2 3800+ Overclocking help!

Hi everyone. I am still really new at this overclocking thing. I am trying to learn as much as I can .
So I've been searching and reading as much as I can on this forum and other OC forums.
However, I am totally stuck at what to do, and I know I can get more out of it.

My system:
Mobo: DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra ATX AMD
CPU:AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester 2.0GHz Socket 939 Model ADA3800BVBOX
VCard: EVGA GeForce 7800GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI Express x16
Memory: G.SKILL Value 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200)
Some random HDs(1+ of each brand) and some XFi soundcard

Alright, I have messed with multipliers and variety of things.
This is where I am currently at
Clocks: Core speed 2230MHZ (2.23Ghz) per core
multiplier x 9.5 ( I can get higher with 9.5 then I can with 9.0 or 10)
Bus speed 235MHz( I cant seem to break this limit and maintain stability)
HT Link 940MHz( I realized that my ram may hold me back so I need to make sure this isnt too far over 1000MHz right?)

Memory frequency is 223MHz ( I didnt set this directly, not 100% sure what exactly effects this
FSB:DRAM CPU/10
CAS: 3
RAS to CAS 4 clocks
RAS Precharge: 4 clocks
Cycle time(Tras) 8 clocks
Bank cycle(Trc): 7 clocks
command rate 1T
DRAM idle timer 256

I upped the voltage from like 1.35 to 1.45 and I think I bumped Dram from 2.7 to 2.8Volts.

It is currently stable when I run Numerous CPU and other stress testing programs.
During this whole procedure my CPU never gets over 30 C (He hasnt gone up but a few degrees)

So im currently stuck at 235*9.5 = around 2.23Ghz