• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus P4T-E vs. Abit TH7-II

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

domain311

Registered
Still haven't figured out which to get...I will be overclocking it and although I am fairly new to this, I am not really bothered by which is "easier" to OC. Whether it has RAID or not, is not a concern either. Which board OC's higher may influence my purchase. It will not be water-cooled, but air-cooled to the max. Price is close enough between the two that it has no influence on the purchase for me. The cpu I buy is still up in the air too :) Either the northwood 1.6, 1.8 or 2.0. I hear a lot about the 1.6 having better OC's, but I'm still not sure which to get. Any help is appreciated :)

I like the TH7-II cause it allows vcores to 2.2v and the PCI/AGP will always be in spec no matter the FSB of the chip itself. That is what I would go with. ABIT is always ahead of the rest for BIOS options with soft menu being the first.

Here is a quote on what the TH7-II is capable of.