• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help me troubleshoot please!!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bigben6

So, trying to trouble shoot what has become an ongoing and chronic problem with my computer. This is my first build so admittedly I am not super knowledgeable, so I turn to you.

January 15th Computer is assembled, all goes well, its fast, I’m happy: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=666481

Some where between then and February 11th I was running through stress tests, and began having issues: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=668716

Haha no one replied, oh well…. Within 5 days things had gotten so bad I had to reinstall W7: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=669193
My friend had theorized that while stress testing overnight, windows tried to run an update and that possibly that update was enough to push the system to crash leaving me with a fail mid update and thus my problems shortly there after.

February 17th I have to reload windows again when critical updates fail again: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=669416
One of the key isseus here is that MSE stopped running, even after I reinstalled it, it refused to run and it was on the SSD.
This is the first time someone points the finger at my SSD but I ignore it because I’m noob…

Things seemed to level off for a bit from there and were going OK, I would have stalled reboots and some random small stuff but nothing major, it seemed odd but I never had anything that windows could not fix for itself in 5 minutes…

Then one day I lose my internet: http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=672407