• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

High End Gaming Build - Advice Needed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bendicott

So I have never built a machine before, I wanted something I wont have to touch or upgrade for quite some time and will be able to run every game i throw at it at maxed out settings. Let me know what you guys think or changes I can make. I included everything I'm buying. If its a bad build or I need something else please let me know. I really appreciate the help.

i7-4280k - Quad Core
Asus Sabertooth x79 TUF Motherboard
Patriot Extreme Performance Viper 3 16 GB (2x8)
Thermaltake Level 10 GT Full Tower
Corsair Hydro Series H60 CPU Cooler
Azza 1000 Watt Titan ATX Power Supply
EVGA Geforce GTX 780 Superclocked 3GB GDDR5
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
LG 14x BLu-Ray Burner
TP-Link TL-WDN4800 450 mbps
Corsair Air Series AF120 LED Blue Fan x2
Cooler Master Thermal Compound

So I have never built a machine before, I wanted something I wont have to touch or upgrade for quite some time and will be able to run every game i throw at it at maxed out settings. Let me know what you guys think or changes I can make. I included everything I'm buying. If its a bad build or I need something else please let me know. I really appreciate the help.

i7-4280k - Quad Core
Asus Sabertooth x79 TUF Motherboard
Patriot Extreme Performance Viper 3 16 GB (2x8)
Thermaltake Level 10 GT Full Tower
Corsair Hydro Series H60 CPU Cooler
Azza 1000 Watt Titan ATX Power Supply
EVGA Geforce GTX 780 Superclocked 3GB GDDR5
Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
LG 14x BLu-Ray Burner
TP-Link TL-WDN4800 450 mbps
Corsair Air Series AF120 LED Blue Fan x2
Cooler Master Thermal Compound

I'll try to be as thorough as possible.