• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

MY LITTLE GOLDEN YELLOW RYZEN BEAST

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

w1yov5r4on5

Registered
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
MY FIRST RYZEN BUILD WITH POP_OS AN VMWARE WITH WIN10PRO

(UPDATE) CUSTOM CABLES FROM CABLEMODS arrived

an installed along with the fans in this config front 3 Noctua F12 intake an the top 2 Noctua A14 exhaust on 1

Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan Hub/Splitter

an the last Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan Hub/Splitter & Noctua F12 on the aio is in pull config

with custom filter mesh over the aio an unused pci slot ports for good air flow an good dust control

with a brush ill touch up the yellow were i missed later

ill also update pix of setup on desk when the 2nd AOC C24G1 24.0" 1920x1080 144 Hz Monitor arrivers later this month along with exturnal burner connected the

Asus BW-16D1HT Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer

i might also replace the

Redragon K552 Wired Gaming as there dosent seem to be a good rgb control for it on pop_os

i might go with the CORSAIR K55 RGB PRO as thers a workable app in the pop store for the icue
............................OH AN YES I KNOW THE MONITOR IN PIX IS NOT THE AOC this my asus the i use for builds an testing the good aoc is back on the desk not the kitchen count

THE DARKBLADER X5 IS STILL IN PROGRESS MOREE LATER

benchtest an proformence run details later too

HERES LITTLE BEAST PIXS


https://pcpartpicker.com/b/LFDxFT

363160.ac3be570124231425a6bddaaa6ea7757.1600.jpg

363160.bd26133060405074c80bcdd84e797265.1600.jpg

the two 120mm noctuas in this pix were replaced with the 140mm in previos pix an pulled closer

363160.ffaf79d1b200bad0d12a75038370b2a4.1600.jpg

aftermarket heatsink inplace of original the riitop houses a 2nd 500gb nvme drive (any thoghts on wheither i should run in raid mode for them)

363160.cb8cc62da7106c945b5663e896f2a5e4.1600.jpg


im going to use a brush to paint the spots i missed with spray cans a touch up the fan frames an ram heatsinks later
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210614_080654632.jpg
    IMG_20210614_080654632.jpg
    4.5 MB · Views: 47
  • 363160.3b00622be22a7f972e9dcc3c50a1390f.1600.jpg
    363160.3b00622be22a7f972e9dcc3c50a1390f.1600.jpg
    163 KB · Views: 45
OP
W

w1yov5r4on5

Registered
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
thanks

? to all

it does for the moment iv got it turned off in stand by while i sort of so issues like

my
problem i can only see easy mode an classic how do i get to advanced mode is the a keyboard shortcut button in uefi or boot up i should press

plus iv got the ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 120 with a noctua 120mm 3000rpm fan an the aio pluged in to the cpu fan header but no read in uefi bios is it even being powered id like to run the pump at 50% an have a temp curve set to ramp when needed there only to sys fan headers on the mobo an ther pluged into a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan Hub/Splitter each is running a set of my noctua fans should i plug the aio power into one oh them would the system then read an control it right now the system in bios only show two rpm values one for each sys fan header , if i used a fan connector splitter between the silverstone pwm control cable an the aio's an connected that to one of the sys fan headers would that then the pump an both sets of fans

an 2nd

i need to know how a step by step on how to Install Win10Pro on pop_os with vmware workstaion

ive got my system built an loaded with pop_os im about to buy win10pro an vmware Workstation 16 Player

i want to do it right anyone got a step by step instructions guild on how to do it

once all that is done ill put it on a desk an share vids an pix on proformence an desk layout also by end of june ill have the dough for 2nd monitor
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
my
problem i can only see easy mode an classic how do i get to advanced mode is the a keyboard shortcut button in uefi or boot up i should press
You're talking about the BIOS, right? The legend should tell you how to get to advanced mode (maybe F7?)... bang on the function buttons. ;)

plus iv got the ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 120 with a noctua 120mm 3000rpm fan an the aio pluged in to the cpu fan header but no read in uefi bios is it even being powered id like to run the pump at 50% an have a temp curve set to ramp when needed there only to sys fan headers on the mobo an ther pluged into a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan Hub/Splitter each is running a set of my noctua fans should i plug the aio power into one oh them would the system then read an control it right now the system in bios only show two rpm values one for each sys fan header , if i used a fan connector splitter between the silverstone pwm control cable an the aio's an connected that to one of the sys fan headers would that then the pump an both sets of fans
Please don't hesitate to use punctiontion, lol. That middle paragraph (among others) is really tough to read/follow without them. Respectfully, I'm not entirely sure what you're saying/asking here. :chair:
 
OP
W

w1yov5r4on5

Registered
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
yeah the bios f7 didnt know that ill try

an abot the big paragraph sorry i thought i layed it out differntly

i pastsed from notepade which clumps it togather after a save some times

try it this way

my
problem i can only see easy mode an classic how do i get to advanced mode is the a keyboard shortcut button in uefi or boot up i should press

plus iv got the ARCTIC Liquid Freezer II 120 with a noctua 120mm 3000rpm fan an the aio pluged in to the cpu fan header but no read in uefi bios is it even being powered id like to run the pump at 50% an have a temp curve set to ramp when needed there only to sys fan headers on the mobo an ther pluged into a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan Hub/Splitter each is running a set of my noctua fans should i plug the aio power into one oh

them would the system then read an control it right now the system in bios only show two rpm values one for each sys fan header , if i used a fan connector splitter between the silverstone pwm control cable an the aio's an connected that to one of the sys fan headers would that then the pump an both sets of fans

an 2nd

i need to know how a step by step on how to Install Win10Pro on pop_os with vmware workstaion

ive got my system built an loaded with pop_os im about to buy win10pro an vmware Workstation 16 Player

i want to do it right anyone got a step by step instructions guild on how to do it

once all that is done ill put it on a desk an share vids an pix on proformence an desk layout also by end of june ill have the dough for 2nd monitor
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
Although the text looks bad/off because of your copy/paste from notepad (why are you doing that in the first place?) it is the lack of punctuation that's giving me trouble. There are no periods, commas, question marks, etc. :)

Sorry that I'm a bit slow on the uptake...

As far as W10 on pop_os, I can't personally help you, but here are some google results I found while you're waiting...
https://support.system76.com/articles/dual-booting/