• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Okay! calling all hardware & software gurus-I need help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jetoney

Alright,
Obviously I am new to this, so bare with me, any help on the way the drives should be setup and why(as far as throughput & such) would be great. Also the tweaks that I am referring to are here:

http://www.opusaudioprojects.net/Win2k Installation and Optimzation Guide.doc

This computer is for music production only so everybody knows what I am up to.
Thanks in advance for any and all help!

This has been one helluva road!
With Opus's kind help I have built THE rig
ASUS P4B266(not sure if it is 845 or 845d)
512 DDRRAM PC100(corsair-that's right Opus I swicthed it, just in case)
Matrox g550
2-X-WD 7200 ATA 100 drives[1 onboard controller master(apps) -one on TX-2 master(audio)]
Plextor 24/10/40 IDE(secondary master onboard)
Sony 52X CDROM(salve to app onboard)
Promise TX-2 ATA100/133 controller

Here is the issue :
It will boot up fine at 1.6, when I overclock
to 2133 it fails to boot into windows at the windows startup point. I then cleared CMOS , reformatted, put all my stuff in it, then overclocked it, and it worked! Then, I did the tweeks a few at a time, and it still booted fine. then, I did the tweaks in the systems window and then the problem came back. what's going on here? is this a motherboard issue? is this a windows issue? As far as the tweaks go, or is this a overclocking issue? Just need a little help here. It always hangs at the starting Windows 2000 line, and reboots itself; over and over.

Thanx in advance,

JT

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!