• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Problem: iCUE/Corsair Keyboard no longer changes to my color profile upon startup?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Viper69

I'm new to Corsair products, and definitely new to iCUE software.

My current rig is not in my sig.

Also, ICUE SW is in my Startup, and enabled. The below description reminds me of SW that is not set in startup, but it is.

Earlier last year I set up my new rig. Outfitted it with Corsair K95 RGB Platinum XT keyboard, and I installed the ICUE SW that controls a lot of things. I created 2 profiles, one all blue, and one multicolor, and that's it. I have not configured anything else.

The blue profile was always listed first in ICUE's profile list, and my multicolor was listed second, and set as default.
Everytime I started the computer, upon log into Win12 the keyboard change from Corsair's flowing rainbow colors, to my multicolor layout. PERFECT.

Then very recently things changed. I can't identify why or when, but I suspect the new behavior is due to either one of the ICUE SW updates, or the keyboard's firmware update. OR, something is corrupted- who knows how if so.

SO the new behavior is upon start up/log in, the keyboard remains in Corsair's rainbow default mode permanently. UNLESS, I open ICUE, and select my multicolor profile- then it changes naturally, and remains that way until the next time I turn off my computer.

I haven't changed how any SW starts upon setup, and I have very little installed on my PC. The only things I have downloaded are a few games, and I've only started playing one recently, so it's not due to gaming behavior.

I did some quick googling and older versions (2018) of ICUE had an issue of the profile order causing issues, so I moved my multi color profile as the first.

This is puzzling.