• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

what is the use??

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
There were many requests for this Forum and there was a very large thread about it.

Many overclockers are also programmers. Just wanted a place to discuss it.

yes, I am for it. I am not a big programmer but it can often be tough and there aren't a whole lot of help places on the net for it. Not an overclocking thing, but then again, cyber deals isn't either but is an invaluable place.

phiber said:
what is the most introductory programming code i should learn??

I think Python is often suggested as an excellent starting point in Object Oriented Programming. Visual Basic is easy and is pretty powerful especially going to database work but isn't similar to other languages.

phiber said:
what is the most introductory programming code i should learn??

My background is programming in Visual Basic. If I had it to do all over again, I would learn C first. Although it's NOT an easy language, it is the basis of most other languages. If you know C, you can pretty easily pick up C++, Java and a few others. Many other languages share some of the same fundimentals.

Learning C will also open doors in both the Windows and 'nix worlds.

William said:

I think Python is often suggested as an excellent starting point in Object Oriented Programming. Visual Basic is easy and is pretty powerful especially going to database work but isn't similar to other languages.

Python is cool but pretty complicated, don't you think?