• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Winfast gt220

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

taza438

Ok so i want to volt-mod this baby cuz I'm unsatisfied with the overclocking results. Now as far as it goes i am a complete newb when it comes to volt modding. I searched a tut on how to do this still in the dark... but one day i found this
http://www.madshrimps.be/articles/a...treme-Overclocking-Experiment/0#axzz1ISraVsFz
so after you read that hopefully.. i need help on what to do to increase the voltage on the mem and core to the specified volts...
"The voltage modifications are confirmed and, as we speak, I am running 1.2V Vgpu and 1.8V Vmem. Even on stock cooler, this makes quite a difference as I'm now capable of running 750/1600/955 MHz (core/shader/memory frequency). Although the voltage has been increased, the card still running below 70°C load."

And please if you have the patience to help a poor newb like me do it cuz i am desperate... i am running crysis 2 at hardcore but it runs at 20-30 fps... and arcania just sucks...
If you can help me post a modified version of the pictures on this thread with what i need to do...
Thank you in advance.

I dont see any information there on volt modding that card. That said thats a LOW end card, and chances are there isnt anything out there for that.

I tried to google for a hard mod but didnt find anything. Start saving your cash and hunt for a new card is my advice.

Last edited:
They didn't mention a tut on how to hard mod this but they got the voltage up on the vGPU and vMEM.... and what i want to know is how they did that...