• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

comp not starting up!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dc5e

I'm new to watercooling and i just tested my stuff, i put in my waterblock and turned on my comp... nothing showed, no beeps, my comp sounded like it turned on regularly but the hdd light was constantly lit..... when i looked around, i saw no leaks and nothing wrong with it, the waterblock still seemed fairly cool. i duno why it won't start up!!! ahh

Before i tested the waterblock, i was using a volcano 7 and it worked fine, now when i put volcano 7 back in, it still doesn't start up

i made my waterblock from a heatsink because i'm cheap and i sealed it up. I tested it before for leaks and there were none, and to mount it onto the motherboard, i took my old dragon orb 3 clip which fit perfectly and it went in. I also used as3.

i'm pretty sure i didn't crush my cpu because the base of my waterblock was a lil thinner than the dragonorb3 heatsink, and it still was pretty tight....

i also took out my gfx card to see if the comp would beep but it didn't, normally without the gfx card it would make 3 beeps.

need hlp plz!

hmm i'll try reseting the bios... i didn't even oc too!

wait, does it display the bios confirmatin and your system specs when you turn it on or does the screen stay completly blank?

time for customary greeting:

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS

check your ram, reseat it. i did the same with my dad's comp, i bumped the ram by accident and the thing wouldn't post. reseated the ram and everything was alrighit.

tryed didnt help. .... hm, not to hijack your thread but since this thread seems to be consentration on this, here is my problem: