• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My First/New Rig, Whatcha Think?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

zero-p

Registered
This is not only my first water cooled build it is my first build all together. And my first overclock as well. :D What do you think? I don't have any friends that have any idea what I'm talking about when I tell them about my computer so I'd love to hear your opinions. I know it isn't the cleanest looking inside but I tried my best with only a mid-tower. My next purchase will be a bigger case and a more powerful power supply. Everything runs perfectly stable. It's passed several hours of Prime95 and Mark3D2001 SE without any problems.

Here's what I got:

P4 2.6'C' @ 3.31GHz v1.60
Asus P4P800 Deluxe
2x512 Kingston HyperX PC3200, 2-2-2-5-4 , v2.55, 3:2
Asus GeForce4 Ti4800 SE @ 330/635
WD 160GB, 8MB Cache, 7200RPM
WD 60GB Back-Up Drive
WaterCooled with Swiftech CPU, NB, VGA Blocks and Pump along with an Koolance HDD water block and DangerDen Black Ice Xtreme II Dual 120mm Radiator
Antec 330Watt TruePower
Antec Plus660AMG
Temps - Air: 22, Idle: 26, Load: 30
3DMark2001SE Score: 15,990

combined.jpg

The pump, rad and res are external in the wooden box on top

inside.jpg

All the coolant goes to the CPU first then splits (parallel) to the NB and GPU. After it goes to the NB it then goes to the HDD in the box at the bottom. Coolant lines then combine back to one before going to the res. I put the HDD in a box to keep it quite. The whole idea for the watercooling set-up was noise reduction at first. Then I found out about OC'ing. Therefore watercooling made it easier to OC quitely.

box.jpg