• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Suggestions Please =P

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

yang88she

Well, I'm finally able to get all the essential pieces of my watercooling system together: Storm G5 (hopefully really soon), MCP 655, Thermalchill 120.3, ViperJohn WB w/ Voltmod x850xt pe (approx. 2 weeks), DIY Bong type Res., silicone hoses, and compression fitting sleeves

I've been a longtime lurker and seldom poster, I do more reading and research since I'm still learning the wonderful world of watercooling as I wait for my WB's to be finished *hint hint* =P

So during the mean time, I was hoping I would get some suggestions as far as:

-where to mount my rad.?
-type of 90-100cfm fans to run?
-do I have the push/pull method displayed correctly?
-which one of these series/rad. positions would be the best for optimal performance

Here are the great pics I made in paint:

pump2cpu2gpu2res2rad2pump16rx.jpg

pump2rad2cpu2gpu2res2pump28ed.jpg

pump2rad2cpu2gpu2res2pump33zs.jpg

pump2cpu2gpu2res2rad2pump47mv.jpg

Thanks in advance for any help and suggestions

btw if there is something that I maybe missing or that I should do/think about please let me know =P

the second or third ones are your best bet. awesome kit you have there mate!

blt111 said:
the second or third ones are your best bet. awesome kit you have there mate!

thanks, I've literally been piecing it together for about a year :)

I personally wouldn't blow hot air from the radiator into the case. Can you fit the rad in the front of the case? Those 120.3's are pretty friggin big, so If you can't I would suggest mounting the rad on top, and to have the bottom fans push, top pull. Then section the top off with something so that hot air from the rest of your components doesnt reach the rad.