• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Build - need feedback

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Eternal_winds

Registered
Hello,

This is my first build and my first post, So Hi everyone and please keep in mind that I'm only 2 weeks old in the WC business :)

I've wanted to do that for quite some times now and the release of the 1080GTX seems a good moment to actually deep in WC and try to upgrade my current system (a noisy fan cooled one) to a silent watercooled tower.
I've been browsing all the web about watercooling for the last 2 weeks and I've compiled a list of items that I have and that I will need to buy to make it happens.
So any feedback on this build will be much appreciated.

My aim is to keep my mother board, CPU,PSU and RAM, and change everything else.
I'm looking to have something really quiet, with, in the center of it, a GTX 1080 (gygabite).

Target fan RPM (radiator) is 1300RPM, with enough power to go higher if the heat rises.
Target liquid flow is 1-1.3GPM.
Estimated TDP (with a confortable error margin) to dissipate is 277W.
Estimated PSI resistance of the loop is 3.5PSI.
Recommended PSU for the whole system is 460W (my current PSU should be fine apparently).
Target DeltaT is +10° Celcius.
From this site (http://forums.evga.com/Review-of-the-EKXTOP-Revo-D5-EK-D5-PWM-G2-pump-m2497845.aspx)
the pump should be able to perform well above 1.3GPM with 3.5PSI.

So here it is :

General components :

CPU : Intel I7 3770 (already owned)
RAM : 2*8Gb Corsair (already owned)
PSU : Corsair 600 CX 80+Gold (already owned)
Motherboard : MSI Z77MA-G45 (already owned)

CASE : PHANTEKS Enthoo Pro Boitier Blanc https://www.grosbill.com/4-phanteks_enthoo_pro_boitier_blanc_window-672977-informatique-boitier