• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Upgrade to H100i v2, High Temps?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

fueloficarus

Registered
watcool.jpg

Hey all! I just installed an H100i V2 on my FX 8320. I have it currently overclocked to 4.2 (1.41 CPU Voltage, barely over stock voltage) and I'm running Prime95. With my case all closed up I'm getting 45-47C, with it open 42-46C. I'm not a dusty guy and clean my gear often, so I'm not worried about it being open, but do these temps seem a bit high to anyone? I'm new to water cooling, and wanted to make sure this lines up with the performance other people are getting. I have the radiator mounted to the front of my case (I had to mod the case a bit, the air flow was better up front) and I added a push fan to the outside of the radiator to help with cooling. Great cooling in my case, as good as can be with a Horus anyway.

I'm wondering if I screwed up with the thermal paste or something, as it already had a little bit on there (not nearly enough).

So...does these temps sound right to anyone else?

My Rig:
OS: Windows 10 Pro | CPU: AMD FX-8320 3.5ghz (OCd to 4.2) | Corsair H100i V2
Water Cooler | GPU: MSI Radeon RX480 8GB | PSU: Corsair 750W Modular | Mobo: ASUS 970
Aura | 16GB DDR3RAM | WD Blue 1TB HD, SSD, Sandisk 240GB SSD CPU Fans on VRM
Heatsink and on back of socket

Wait, so running P95 (blend) your loaded temps are 45-47c? If that's the case, then those temps really good with that AIO.

Wait, so running P95 (blend) your loaded temps are 45-47c? If that's the case, then those temps really good with that AIO.
Yep, those are the loaded temps! Glad to hear it :) Thanks man! The performance boost off of the new PSU (600W EVGA before, now this 750 Corsair) is very noticeable! About to go crack open a few more ghz ;-)