• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

new CPU ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

fubar9of9

Registered
Hi I have just read the sticky on CPUs and could not find mine on there, this is it , what is it ?

AXDA2100DUT3C AIUHB 0302 upkw

is this a good one to OC I am new at all this, the rig that I put tother, how do you think this will oc?

2100+ cpu
Volcano 7+
Antec 1040
Antec True power 480
Epox 8RDA
2x 256MB pc3200 TwinMos
Radeon 9500 pro
Audigy Platinum
2x WD 80GB se harddrives
sony 26x DVD
Plextor 32x12x46x cdrw
2x 80mm fans in
2x 80mm fans out + PSU
Thanks for any thoughts.

Guide to numbers on your CPU.

http://lowyat.isentral.com/guides/athlonxp/

This link will tell you everything you need to know.
Use the link to check your numbers to see which one you have.

IMHO, you got the pick of the litter and the best deal on the AMD CPU's is the Athalon XP 2100+, $72. with free shipping from newegg. Most all 2100's are downgraded 26 & 2700, I ordered two from newegg, boxed version, and got two downgraded 2600 B core T'breds. Order boxed and you get the AMD three year warranty.

Normal speed for a 2100 is 1733MHz, all I do is set the fsb to 166 with default BIOS settings and I get 2166MHz no sweat and Device Mgr shows me a 2700. Set the fsb to 133 and you get a 2100. Only drawback is at 2166MHz 45C the internal CPU temps runs around six degrees warmer than the 2100 setting 38C.

Yup, you got the rite one so jam on it and have fun.
OldBird