• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asrock x58 Supercomputer fail need help please!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hero16

Ok this is my first time posting here so please bare with me.
Ok so i builded a new rig couple of days ago...The following rig:
I7 920 + Corsair H50 Watercooler
ATI 5870 Sapphire (stock)
OCZ DDR3 1600mhz 6048MB Gold series
Asrock x58 Supercomputer board
Corsair 850W Non modul PSU
WD Caviar black 1TB
Standard LG DVD RW
HAF 922 case with all fans including the 1 extra 20SM it worked good for a week.....

Now here's what happend last night:
I felt powerfull and decided to overclock my pc it turned out to be an error so this is what i did.
Restarted my PC went in to the bios and used the Asrock OC overclock and selected 3.6 thinking it was safe didnt'bother loooking at the voltages i was like hey if asus are as good as they are this utillity must work.SO any way i turn on my pc log in the windows put 3D mark vantage on and after like 5 min of testing it turns off..... creapy i know no smoke no smell nothing just off here's what i tried.

Opened the case checked the ram for burn marks:none
Checked all cables it was all good nothing to be found
Released the jumper to reset the bios including removing the battery for around 30 sec (haven't used bios reset button can't find that) ok so i unpluged the video card power cable and pressed the button and something wierd happens.....
The pc turns on for a split second fans light up and i hear a short beep and it goes dead.......