• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SR-2 Availability & SabrePC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jmtyra

For those, myself included, who were asking about/looking for an available SR-2...they are (back?) in stock at SabrePC. I've never done business with them before, so naturally, I was a bit wary. However, after a bit of research, they did seem 'OK', plus I could easily get a human both times when I called their customer care number. :thup:

Any-who, ordered one late yesterday night, shipped the next day (today 10/14) and it's currently in route...the guy I spoke to said their "shipment" came in today, and my order would ship today, which it did. Should get it early next week. :D :D :D

Here's the link if you're interested. I don't know if they are a member of the affiliate program OCF participates in, but either way.

http://www.sabrepc.com/p-283-evga-classified-sr-2-super-record-2-dual-cpu-motherboard.aspx

Next week, when this comes in, I'll reply back with my experience of how the package was shipped and so forth.

=^.^=

Fold on! :salute:

Edit: BTW, they are $573.99 + S/H, which was ~$17 for me. So, still under the $600 mark, shipped. They're based in CA, so if you reside in that state, you're looking at more for the ever lovely sales tax. :(

For those, myself included, who were asking about/looking for an available SR-2...they are (back?) in stock at SabrePC. I've never done business with them before, so naturally, I was a bit wary. However, after a bit of research, they did seem 'OK', plus I could easily get a human both times when I called their customer care number. :thup: