• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1st time WC Needs some help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SimenGH

Registered
Hey!

So, I'm new to watercooling, but decided to put together a custom loop, which hopefully works, only thing is i would love if someone could check out all the parts fit together.
Link for the parts: http://www.digitalimpuls.no/Handlevogn.aspx
PLEASE TELL ME IF THAT LINK DOES NOT WORK!

Parts just written down (if that is easier):

EK-CoolStream RAD XTC 280 (2x140mm) G1/4¨ (RADIATOR)
EK-Supremacy Clean CSQ G1/4¨ (CPU BLOCK)
EK-BAY DCP 2.2 Combo Reservoir - Acetal G1/4¨ (PUMP/RES COMBO)
EK-CSQ Fitting 10/16mm G1/4 - Nickel (COMPRESSION FITTINGS)
PrimoChill PrimoFlex Brilliant UV Blue 9,5 mm (3/8") / 15,9 mm (5/8") (TUBING)
Mayhems 5 Ltr Ultra Pure H20 (DISTILLED WATER?)

THANKS IN ADVANCE! :p

it is custom to point beginners to the stickies on watercooling... so, hereby go read the stickies.

Stickies not withstanding, for a CPU only that partlist is fine.. except:

What fans are you going to use on that radiator? There are not a lot of GOOD 140mm radiator fans around, so its kinda important.
There are however LOTS of good 120mm radiator fans around.

5 Liters of Mayhem... unless it comes for free (with free shipping) i would leave it where it is. You can buy distilled water (for less) at the local supermarket. :)

And add a Silver Kill coil/bullet to the reservoir.
http://www.frozencpu.com/cat/l3/g30...ling-Coolant_Additives-Pure_Silver-Page1.html

Also check http://www.aquatuning.no/

Thanks for the advice man, wanna try and get all parts from norway though, but if its under 25$ ill buy from USA so toll isn't a problem :)