• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

some advice

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

so many choices

Hey guys would it be better to udjust the multiplier, or the fsb? Is there an advantage of one over another. I'm still trying to see if my athlon 1000 will go any higher. Right now i have it at 1160 just using the fsb, it's stepping is ajfa. I have the vcore at 1.85 and could use some input. I tried running it at 1200 but it would lock up on me here and there.

Maybe its just my processor but I would realy like to see if I could push it even further so help me out guys, I mean you guys are the pro's and I'm just getting into it. For 2 days now I've done nothing but try to get more out of it so this is my last resort.

Thx again, in advance for any help you guys might be able to help me with.

I would definately unlock the multiplier. If I'm thinking correctly, you've got a 7.5 multiplier. Hitting 1160 would be 7.5X155, and 1200 would be 7.5X160. Those are some pretty high FSB speeds. Most likely your RAM or something other than your processor is holding you back.

The average overclock for a TBird 1000 is 1344 MHz according to the cpu database. If you've got an AXIA or AYHJA you should be able to do better than that with good cooling. So definately grab a pencil and unlock that puppy! :D

so many choices said:
Hey guys would it be better to udjust the multiplier, or the fsb? Is there an advantage of one over another. I'm still trying to see if my athlon 1000 will go any higher. Right now i have it at 1160 just using the fsb, it's stepping is ajfa. I have the vcore at 1.85 and could use some input. I tried running it at 1200 but it would lock up on me here and there.