• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1090t overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

RaGePANK

Hi ppl!
I'm new to overclocking and i decided to give a boost to my computer :)

Specs:
-AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
-Ati radeon 6970 2GB
-4gb ram 1333 Hyperx Blue (i think they where 1600mhz when i bought them but it says 1333 in bios...dunno)
-Noctua NH-D14 CPU Cooler

So, i was reading a lot of things here and there and i'm a little confused. I changed some values like ICE said in this post (http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=657858), and i'm running PRIME95 to check on things...been running for 15min now and i got those values on Core Temp:
Tj.Max 71°C
Cpu # 50°c min 49°C 51°C

THIS IS WHAT I'M RUNNING NOW:
[thnx to ice suggestion]

CPU Clock Ratio [17X] 3400 MHz
CPU Northbridge Freq. [10X] 2000 MHz
Core Performance Boost [Disabled]
CPB Ratio (grayed out?)
CPU Host Clock Control [Manual? 200?]
CPU Frequency (MHz) 200
PCIe Clock (MHz) [Auto]
PCIe Spread Spectrum [Disabled]
HT Link Frequency [10X]
Set Memory Clock [x5.33]
Memory Clock x5.33 1066 MHz
DRAM Configuration [Press Enter] (we'll get to that later )

System Voltage Control [Auto]
Dram Voltage Control [1.55v]
NB Voltage Control [Auto]
NB PCIE Voltage Control [Auto]
CPU NB VID Voltage Control [1.15v]
CPU Voltage Control [1.35v]

I'll be waiting for now, thnx in advance!

You're doing pretty good. The main things to focus on increasing are the CPU Clock Ratio (which is the main "speeder upper" tool for the CPU and the CPU voltage control to support the increasing speed of the CPU. You should go ahead and put your memory frequency back to 1333 since it will not change when you are overclocking with the CPU Clock Ratio Control.