• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

A8N32-SLI-Deluxe

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

TheAnt

Registered
Hey all, just recently signed up to these forums as i need a little assistance with overclocking any info would be great, my current rig is getting a lil outdated by all these new quad cores and C2D's so i was thinking about overclocking, my current setup is listed below.

Mobo: A8N32-SLi-Deluxe
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ (2.4) Toledo core
RAM: Corsair CMX PC4000(250Mhz)
GPU: BFG Tech 8800 GTS 640 @ 625/948

I'm not a novice at overclocking as i've overclocked my previous setup's but this one is giving some troubles, i've also read the sticky about my mobo settings but still no joy, i reach 220 fsb with the multiplier set to x12 and this is where my problems is, when ever i set the fsb to 220+ windows refuses to boot and i just sit there looking at a black monitor for about 10 minutes untill i restart and i get prompt by a screen saying "overclock failed press f1 to enter setup, or f2 to load defaults, any help would be greatly appreciated.

well, I started to oc again today and this is what i have so far on stock amd hfs;

idle temps: 35-38
under load: 35-65 (Orthos stress test)