• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Biostar TA790GX 128M OC/VGA/MISC Q&A

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Virtual1101

Motherboard
http://www.biostar-usa.com/app/en-us/t-series/introduction.php?S_ID=377

I have been using this mobo for a few months now and I must say for my first (real) OC-able mobo it has been more then great to me considering I upgraded from a Abit AN-52 mobo witch blew a capacitor in my case making my PSU blow up. It was a great learning moment in my still young computer building/managing life. So now I use this T-Force mobo from Biostar and I feel confident I know what I am doing more then ever before. I am using a AMD 5200+ Dual Core Processor. This CPU has a stock clock of 2.4 and I have a very stable OC of about 20% to 3.6 Ghz. This is a Dual Core CPU so my 2 gigs of Dual Channel Kingston 1066 Ram will only run at DDR2 800 on this mobo until I upgrade to a AM3 CPU, witch I'm thinking of getting a Phenom 2 Black Edition (Not sure witch model) CPU for my next step in OCing.

So my question would be what type of CPU would be a wise choice to put onto this mobo for a decent OC, not trying to break any records or anything I am just and enthusiast and like to push it to the limit as they say. Also if you have gotten this far into this subject and do NOT know anything of this CPU or MOBO please do not give me advice on stuff to purchase or settings to change unless its a link to a thread about someone who has experience with this setup on this MOBO. Not trying to be rude I just don't want people telling me to do stuff they don't know anything about.

Graphics Card
http://www.zotacusa.com/amp-geforce-8800-gt-512mb-256-bit-gddr3-700mhz-2000mhz-zt-88tes3p-fcp.html