• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Building a gaming rig; have I missed anything?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Versa

Registered
Hi there,

It's my first time on these forums, and my first time building a rig from the ground up. I thought I would ask the experts for some advice. I've installed upgrades and fiddled around on the inside of cases before, but I've never done specific things like mounting a motherboard on a case. But, I digress.

Here is the build that I'm going for.

Case: NZXT Lexa-S Mid-Tower
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=5222598&Sku=A406-1096

Power Supply: Thermaltake W0319RU TR2 RX 850-Watt (Modular)
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6624658&Sku=T925-2416

Motherboard: Asus M4A79XTD EVO AMD 790X Socket AM3
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=5023028&CatId=5536

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6052729&CatId=4432

Hard Drive: Western Digital WD1002FAEX Caviar Black
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6076939&Sku=TSD-1000FAEX

Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 580 Superclocked
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=6942892&Sku=E145-0582

Memory: Kingston HyperX Desktop Memory Kit - 8GB
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=7104116&Sku=K24-9917

Sound Card: Creative Labs SB X-FI Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
Link: http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3988132&Sku=C44-3392

Optical Drive: MSI DH-24AAS-17 Internal DVD Writer