• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

CM 690II Fan configuration + silent fan advice

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mt_196

Registered
Hi guys, I'm here to ask some help about my fan configuration. I have a Cooler Master CM690 II, i'm going to change my TIM with the Arctic MX-4 and the GPUs with a MSI R9 390 so I want to be sure that my new little baby will be welcomed well and "cold" :D

So I decided to refresh my fan configuration:
images.duckduckgo.jpg

2 Noctuas cooler's fan (55cfm each)
2 bottom intake 120mm (?)
2 top (1 exhaust, 1 intake) 140mm (BeQuiet!Silent Wings2 PWM 60cfm)
1 front intake 120mm (Arctic Cooling F12 74cfm)
1 rear exhaust 120mm (Arctic Cooling F12)
1 side panel intake 120mm slim (Scythe SlipStream 2000rpm 110cfm @1100rpm)
1 HDD cage intake 120mm (?)

The difference between this and what I have now is that i have the front panel intake fan (the one below, that is preinstalled with the case) instead of the HDD and only one bottom intake fan. I'm planning to canghe the fan that I have now that are the CM preinstalled for other more performant and silent.

What I need are 2 x 140mm case fans, 2 x 120mm case fans and 1 x 120mm with a good static pressure fan. For the 140s I chose the BeQuiet! Silent Wings 2 140mm PWM, i really don't know what to chose instead for the 120s. As you can see the more important aspect is silence with acceptable air flow (BeQuiets have 60cfm). Just for the HDD cage fan i'll look for a fan with a good air pressure because (with the due calculation) it will be at less than 1cm from the VGA cooler so the fan will have to push air in it and to take air through the HDD (it could even make them fresh I think).

What fans can I buy with 50euros budget?

Last edited: