• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Corsair Hydro Series ( what to get ? )

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Vasya

Registered
Corsair Hydro Series H55 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler -£55

Corsair Hydro Series H60 2013 model High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler - £53

Corsair Hydro Series H90 140mm High Performance Liquid Cpu Cooler -£80

Corsair Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler -£100

i am overclocking my i7 4770K to about 4.5 ( first time overclocking btw so newbie at it )

i could really do with saving some money and getting cheaper version. Which one should i get ?

i am new at this i never bought liquid cooling or OC'd anything so sorry if its a stupid question

h100i, noctua NH-D14, or CM Hyper 212
a hyper 212 should get you to about 4.5 on that cpu, i know it will handle a vcore of 1.5 with temps below 60C
liquid cooling is usually not worth the cost
make sure your case will fit what ever you want to put in it

a hyper 212 should get you to about 4.5 on that cpu, i know it will handle a vcore of 1.5 with temps below 60C
pqwoerituytruei You can't compare 1.5 Cpu on a Phenom II to a I7 4770k or an AMD Fx 6 or 8 series. They run a lot hotter at lower Cpu V then the Phenoms do. I own a 955be and a 960T and I can get pretty good overclocks with the CM 212 on them, I am also able to do 4.5 @ 1.3 Cpu V on my 2500k with the Cm 212. Though with my 4770k and I doubt the CM 212 would be able to do 4.5 on it. I have a Prolimatech Mehahalems in push pull on my 4770k and I can do 4.5 @ 1.23 and just stay under 80c with it. When I compared my Megahalems to the Cm 212 on various CPU's that I have it averaged about 10c better temps then the 212. Just an FYI.