• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

D.O.C.P. profile problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

matteog

Hi, I recently assembled a pc with the following components:
asus tuf x570 gaming plus
ryzen 7 3700x
g skill trident z neo 3600 Mhz 2x8 (hynix chip)
gigabyte rtx 2070 super oc gaming

It is the first time that I assemble a pc by myself and I have no experience with bios settings. However, by searching the internet I understood how to activate the docp profile of my ram, selecting the relative option in the "ai tweaker" menu. After doing this, the "profile 1 3600 Mhz" item appears in the main menu of the bios and on windows 10 the cpuz program correctly detects the ram frequency at 3600 MHz. The problem is that with the docp profile activated I see practically no improvement in game performances ... not even half an fps more. It seems very strange to me. I don't expect drastic improvements but a minimum of improvement should be there. Considering also that the ryzen 3000 should particularly benefit from the high frequency ram. My doubt is that there is something wrong with the bios settings or maybe some problems related to the bios version (mine is 1405). Can anyone help me solve the problem?

It's RAM though. It doesn't improve things noticeably in most cases... maybe a % or so here or there depending on the game/settings/resolution. But yeah, depending on where it was set, likely 3200 MHz anyway, the jump from 3200 to 3600 is almost negligible...

https://www.techpowerup.com/review/amd-zen-2-memory-performance-scaling-benchmark/4.html