• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

SOLVED Freezing/crashing issue

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Ruthless

Registered
I just had my PC build up and everything is nice and all, but i am having annoying freezing issues that i would like ask help for. This is my first build PC so i'm quite new at this. First of all, here is my build:

Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-2500K Processor (6M Cache, 3.30 GHz)
Graphics: CLUB 3D HD 6870 PCIE 1G DDR5 2XDVI+2X DP
Power: Antec High Current Gamer 620 W
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB SATA3 7200RPM 64MB
SSD: Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD
Memory: 2 x 4gb Corsair 1600 mhz DDR3
Motherboard: ASUS P8Z68-V PRO

The problem is that sometimes my screen just freezes for no apparent reason. It has done so when i am just reading Overclockers forum :) and it has done so when i tried to run through 3DMark11 test program. When the screen freezes, i can't do anything but reset my PC, anything that i do with the keyboard has no effect at all. And two times my computer rebooted by itself, once during 3DMark test and once when i tried the framerates in Warcraft. I have done the 3DMark test only twice now and neither one went all the way through.

I am fairly sure that i have every available new update, BIOS is also the latest version. I have CPUID Hardware Monitor running and it shows every temperature under 40 celsius, CPU at 60. I had this computer together two days ago so it shouldn't be any dust issue and i haven't yet even started trying to overclock the system.

As i am new at this, i didn't build the computer, the person that did it has done quite a few so i doubt that there is any problems in connections.