• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

fx 4100 overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bhuset

i have been working on this overclocking all day now...have looked at a cpl other threads posted and wanted to get your opinions. prime95 recently failed after 2hrs so i just decreased the bus speed and upped volt one. i am using both bus and mult. because i have 1866 ram that wont run at 1866 for whatever reason. I know u are going to want pics of hw monitor and cpuz but i don't know how to post those. This is my first time posting and first time overclocking. Thanks for the help!

because i just got a dvi to vga cord so this is the first time i have been able to see my bios...but i appreciate your insight, and thanks for the great input.

How long have you had the RAM and how long does your warranty last? If it's still under warranty, RMA it and get a new set that will work at it's rated settings.

mobo-asus sabertooth 990fx r2.0
proc- fx-4100
psu- thermaltake tr600w
video- xfx 6950 2gb
case- NZXT source 210 top and front fan
cooler- antec H2O 620 exhaust
hdd- samsung 1tb
os- win7 ultimate

I don't see ram listed there at all. Need model number where it can be looked up at the manufacturers website and see what it actually is.

CPUz SPD tab would be nice to see.
In order to attach screenshots of INDIVIDUAL images as suggested, first crop and capture the images with Snipping Tool found in Windows Accessories or equivalent. Then click on Go Advanced, a button at the bottom of every new post window. Then click on the little paperclip tool at the top of the Advanced post window when it opens. Clicking on the paperclip tool brings up the file browser/upload tool and the rest is fairly obvious.