• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H + AMD 1090t + GTX 580 = no OC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

FaD

Hello this is my first time i post here, as the hadline shows i have problems with overclicking my system with my akktual hardware. i tried to oc my cpu manual with MB and with the software amd Overdrive, both didnt worked for me even i could not overclock my gtx 580. i bought my pc as a complette package.
Also a auto overclock with AMD overdrive and the Gigabyte oc tool easytune6
didnt worked for me.

So is there any solution to overclock my current cpu and Gpu to max

if i have to buy new hardware, what i have to looking for Motherboard or CPU

i want the best cheap solution, middelclass and highend, because im looking for to play all games in max settings, there i come to my question about my cpu, i found that my cpu is able to go roundabout for max 6x 4.2 ghz to run stabil. is that enough to play all games in max settings? or should i buy a new Motherboard + strong CPU

i found this MB ASRock M3N78D, can this help my OC problem? Because this mothervoard have a Nvidea chip nF720d and it support AMD cpus like mine

btw i have all coolers what i need so u dont have to tell me to care ;)

my pc specs are Power Unit 700 Watt
Gigabyte 890GPA-UD3H
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
GTX 580
RAM 4X 2gb 1600

Your explanation of "I cannot overclock" needs to be much very more precise. So why do you think you cannot overclock?

1. Does the board fail to boot back to bios?

2. Does windows fail to boot?

3. Have you tried to increase the FSB/CPU Frequency from 200 to 202 and saved and exitted the bios? Does the board boot up fully then?

4. I imagine that you are trying to overclock very much beyond what is stable and the problems then make it to appear like you cannot overclock.