• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Funovrclkn76

Registered
I have a asus m4a785-m mobo with amd phenom II 965 BE with corsair h60 hydro cooling coolermaster silent pro m 850watt with 5gb memory 800mhz keep getting blue screen

Welcome to the forum :)

5GB of memory? why the odd number? do you have different RAM modules in it?

I have 2 pny 1gb chips in dual mode and I have 1 corsair 2gb 800mhz and a Kingston 1gb 800mhz this is my first build I have 2x2gb Kingston hyper x 1066mhz in the mail

I have 2 pny 1gb chips in dual mode and I have 1 corsair 2gb 800mhz and a Kingston 1gb 800mhz this is my first build I have 2x2gb Kingston hyper x 1066mhz in the mail

Mixing Memory Modules is not a good idea, it could be why your getting the BSOD :)

Wait until you get your 2 x 2GB hyper x Memory and try again.

Only use the hyper x Modules, don't use any of the others along side them, 4GB should be enough :thup:

I have 2x2gb Kingston hyper x 1066mhz in the mail

That ram will most likely only run at DDR800 in that mobo with that cpu. Have not seen in the bios but if you set DDR1066 mode the board may fail to boot also. Make sure that you only run matched ram (same part number) since AMD surely likes that best.

Thanks I was just wondering it doesn't have any thing to do with the memory voltage or timing also the reason I got Tht memory is it was on the mobo memory vendor list at 1066

2x2gb Kingston hyper x 1066mhz in the mail = Regardless of the speed the ram is able to finally run, putting the new 2x2gig ram kit in and removing the mismatched am, will be a good thing.