• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with temp monitoring please.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Stormhawk

Hey everyone, I'm new here, and I am also new to owning a system that is primarily for gaming (with some video-rendering and Adobe application multitasking as well:D ). I've had this new desktop for about a week and a half now, and I'm loving it so far. My last system was an older Dell dual-core desktop with 1GB RAM and a Radeon 2400 series GPU. Definitely got myself an upgrade! Lol.

Before I get too into this, I want to point out that I'm not exactly overclocking, and I don't want to even attempt that until I'm sure there's a big green light giving me the right of way. I probably wouldn't do it myself either considering I've got a buddy who knows way more about this stuff than I do, lol. But I came here because I figured most of the folks here know their stuff when it comes to cooling and temperatures, and just about everything else too.