• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I want to overclock my CPU, but I don't know If I can! (noob here)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

iMusky

Registered
Hey everone,

As you've read the title, I want to overclock my CPU. I don't know what I need to have in order to overclock but that's why I am here, for help! =)
My PC specs are:

AMD Phenom II X6 1035T 2.60 GHz [64 bit if that even matters]
4GB Ram (Want to upgrade to 8GB too)
Nvidia GTX 650 Ti
550Watt Power supply [Xfx]

I hope someone will help me with this, and already thanks!

Musky~ :salute:

Welcome to OCF iMusky,
It's possible to OC that CPU but is your motherboard capable? That's something we'd like to know the model of as well as your CPU cooler. That CPU isn't a black edition so your multiplier is locked, all oc will be done with the reference clock. Have a read through this guide it''l help you understand the process. http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=596023

Reply #1

Hey, thanks for replying,

I've read the whole guide and I learned a few things. But not really much since it's a bit complicated if you ask me. I couldn't find the CPU Cooler name, but maybe its shown in this pic. [big nub here]:

http://gyazo.com/f167770e00e921b5a10ae54c96610ba8

Again, thanks!

Musky~

Nope that doesn't show the CPU cooler just the CPU name and speed. When attaching images to the site can you put them up directly please.
Like this

advance.JPG

Cappic.JPG

Cappic2.JPG

Ok before we start can you post up pics of CPU-z main tab memory tab SPD tab and motherbard this will help us see what's going on. Then can you download Prime95 and HWMonitor free. Run P95 for about 20 minutes with HWMonitor open then take a SS so we can see how hot things get.

Reply #2