• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

liquid cooling help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ThitChoLover

I'm fairly new to liquid cooling and I think I bit off more than i can chew. I built a previous liquid cooled system but it looked kinda ugly and the hardware was outdated. Here are the new hardware for my build. Any suggestion as to how to tackle this?

intel i7 4930k with ek water bock
2x sapphire r9 290x with ek water block
ek 250 mm res
32gb corsair dominator with ek water block
koolance pmp 500 pump
asus p9x79 pro mb
silverstone strider 1200w psu
corsair 900d

how many radiators/what size do I need?
how should i arrange the loop?

-the biggest rads you can fit :)
-reservoir directly before (and higher as the suction end of) the pump

Do you want us to design your loop for you?
Would it not be a better idea to have a search for pictures / build log using keywords like "corsair" "900D" "watercooling" so you can get inspired by how others have done it?

I would also like to point you to the best thread on watercooling on the forums: Here

There is quite a bit of reading, I know Ive read it several 100 times.

It would help to know which of those components you want to water cool in the first place. I will assume CPU and GPU...

That said, Mag10 gave you an EXCELLENT link to learn more about what you are doing. Read that... 100 times. :p

But to give you a ballpark on the loop, I wouldn't go less than a total of 6x 120mm of radiator to keep those two cards and CPU cool with using quiet fans. This loop will be in the neighborhood of a few hundred dollars though note as just your blocks are going to run almost $300... 2 rads (assuming 2x 3x120mm rads), pump, fittings, res, and tubing on top of that...