• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help OCing fx4100

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Ajamma

Hey guys, new member here and new to the OC world.. So last week I got some computer upgrades from the local shop, including an:
-AMD FX4100 zambezi
-Asus M5A97 LE R2.0
-Gigabyte 2048MB GDDR5 Geforce GTX 660
-OCZ900MXS PSU

I know its not the most impressive upgrades but unfortunately it was the best this shop had, and i didn't know any better. Main reason why I wanted/ needed upgrade cuz i had a power outage that fried my old PSU and decided to upgrade other components since i bought the original comp over 3 years ago. That plus I started playing Planetside2 which im learning is a VERY Cpu intensive game:p

Anyways back to the OC, so I been just trying to OC myself using what info i could gather from this site and others on OCing the fx4100 (most info from 2012) and not having much luck. Aiming for 4-4.2Ghz, which iv read is doable on stock cooling

So I started fresh today by clearing CMOS, setting up my current UEFI BIOS as such:
EZmode System Performance and "Normal"
Under Ai Tweaker:
Ai Overclock Tuner=manual
CPU Ratio=20.5
AMD turbo technology=disabled
CPU bus freq=200
PCIE freq=100
Memory freq=DDR-1333MHz
CPU/NB freq=auto
HT Link Speed=auto
CPU Spread Spectrum=auto
PCIe spread spectrum=auto
EPU powersavings mode= disabled
CPU Load Line Callbration=auto
CPU/NB Load Line calibration=auto
CPU & NB Voltage=offset mode
offset mode sign= +
CPU Offset Vlotage= 1.320V(0.043750)
CPU/NB offset mode Sing= +
CPU/NB offset voltage=1.225V(auto)
CPU VDDA Voltage=2.510V(auto)
DRAM voltage=1.500v(auto)
NB voltage=1.100v(auto)
NB ht voltage=1.223V(auto)
NB 1.8v voltage=1.800(auto)
SB voltage=1.100v(auto)