• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help with Overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

r2142

Registered
Ok really simple question here is I have some experience with overclocking but I am having issues with getting the most out of it that I feel that I should get. Any suggestions would help. so here is my system setup

MOBO > Asus Crosshair IV Formula /Bios 2101
CPU & Cooler > AMD Phenom II x6 1100T Black / Cooler I dont remember but it is upgraded
MEMORY > Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9.
POWER SUPPLY > Corsair 750W.
VIDEO CARD > EVGA Nvidia GTX 560 Ti.
HDDs/Optical drives > 1 Vertex 4 128G and one DVD/RW
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard
USB > Keyboard and mouse only
O/S > Win 7 ultimate 64-bit
Case > Gigabyte 3D Mars Full Tower

You are not giving us much of anything to go off of to help you. We know nothing about what frequencies and voltages you have tried or what kind of core and CPU socket temps you are getting.

Please start with this: Attach pics with your next post of CPU-z tabs, "CPU", "Memory" and "SPD". To attach pics with a post, click on Go Advanced at the bottom of any new post window and then when the Advanced post window appears, click on the little paperclip icon at the top. The rest will be obvious. Before you do try to attach the pics, however, first crop and save them to disc using Snipping Tool in Windows Accessories.

Please attach pics directly with your post instead of linking them. Besides, the info in that link is missing the stuff that shows up in the CPU-z "SPD" tab.

Ok sorry here are pictures

Attachments

• 1.PNG
    1.PNG
    40.5 KB · Views: 68
  • 2.PNG
    2.PNG
    34.8 KB · Views: 67
  • 3.PNG
    3.PNG
    33.8 KB · Views: 68