• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

need help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

prajwal007

Disabled
Hey guys
this is my first build
i am going for
GPU- zotac gtx 980 amp extreme edition
Monitor-samsung 28d590ds/xl led monitor

The problem is connectivity
monitor has displayport and hdmi
the gpu has displayport, hdmi and dvi

suggest me cable on newegg

HDMI is limited to 30Hz @ 4K, HDMI 2.0 can reach 59/60Hz @ 4K but you are looking at $60+ cables alongside that this Sammy doesn't even have an HDMI 2.0 port so it really doesn't matter as you are limited to ONE choice only... Displayport.

suggest me a displayport to displayport cable (name model) which is available on newegg
it should support 4k
i will be doing high end gaming like BF4 and cod advanced warfare

Please suggest one

Last edited:
Can you suggest me a displayport to displayport cable
name and model which is available on newegg
thanks

If i'm not mistaken really the only difference between displayport and HDMI is HDMI includes sound.

:/ HDMI is limited to 30Hz @ 4K, HDMI 2.0 can reach 59/60Hz @ 4K but you are looking at $60+ cables alongside that this Sammy doesn't even have an HDMI 2.0 port so it really doesn't matter as you are limited to ONE choice only... Displayport.

That monitor is a 4K panel that does 60Hz, so you will want to use a Displayport cable.

:/ HDMI is limited to 30Hz @ 4K, HDMI 2.0 can reach 59/60Hz @ 4K but you are looking at $60+ cables alongside that this Sammy doesn't even have an HDMI 2.0 port so it really doesn't matter as you are limited to ONE choice only... Displayport.

That monitor is a 4K panel that does 60Hz, so you will want to use a Displayport cable.

Yep. Use the DP cable that comes with it.