• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Build for Gaming & Streaming

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
What games do you play?

What software do you intend to use for the video editing?

What components, such as monitors, keyboards, mice, power supplies and storage drives do you intend to carry over from an existing build?

I don't see your new build listed. Do you want us to build it from scratch and search for you?

What games do you play?
Almost all aaa titles.

What software do you intend to use for the video editing?
Adobe Premiere. ( I am new to video editing so not sure )

What components, such as monitors, keyboards, mice, power supplies and storage drives do you intend to carry over from an existing build?
Monitor: Will be using 1080p 60hz for now ill upgrade down the line to 1440p.
Intend to carry over: keyboards, mice and storage drives.
PSU: it's Seasonic 520 watts 80 bronze don't know if it's useful.

Here's a start:

CPU: https://mdcomputers.in/amd-octa-core-ryzen-7-3700x.html $431.20

Motherboard 1: https://mdcomputers.in/msi-x570-a-pro.html $244.94

Motherboard 2: https://mdcomputers.in/asus_amd_platform_series_.html?product_id=10200 $247.16

RAM: https://mdcomputers.in/gskill-trident-z-royal-32gb-ddr4-3600mhz-f4-3600c19d-32gtrs.html $385.32

System Storage: https://mdcomputers.in/samsung-860-evo-1tb-mz-76e1t0bw.html $213.50

Data Storage: https://mdcomputers.in/seagate-2tb-barracuda-st2000dm008.html $70.19

Video card: https://mdcomputers.in/asus-rog-strix-rtx2060-a6g-gaming.html $653.65

Total: about: $1998.80 (a little more with the Asus motherboard)

This does not include taxes and assumes you will be reusing components from your present system such as PSU, case, keyboard, monitor and mouse. It also does not include the cost of an operating system.