• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Build Soon, WC ideas, please help!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

TOVIV

I have had the same build for a good 5-6 years now and I am finally about to do a fresh build.

I haven't touched water cooling in years (sadly, because I love it) and so I am VERY out of date/touch with EVERYTHING lol. (pretend I just never even knew what it was)

edit: when I say out of date I mean on WC set ups, I stay up to date on pc components as I am a tech by day for a pc repair shop.

My new build will be an 8350 cpu / 290x gpu build. I want to cool the cpu and gpu, and most kits seem to be for the only CPU type guys.

Budget is hopefully < 300.00. I don't mind ordering/building custom set ups or a kit if its better for the budget. I don't plan on OCing far, majority of it
is for the looks. Planning to have a UV green coolant and black lights in the case. Always wanted a glowing green WC set up haha!

Anyway, I don't know what the best blocks/pumps etc are these days or any new knowledge so PLEASE!!! what do you recommend!?!? Everything down
to the fittings, and ANYTHING required.

Help a newby out :)

edit: also, case will be the H440 from NZXT

What's your target OC frequencies? Since you have a limited budget, I guess we'll have to move with whatever you're gonna throw under those waterblocks. Ofc, we're talking about both CPU and GPU overclock, right?

I have had the same build for a good 5-6 years now and I am finally about to do a fresh build.

I haven't touched water cooling in years (sadly, because I love it) and so I am VERY out of date/touch with EVERYTHING lol. (pretend I just never even knew what it was)

edit: when I say out of date I mean on WC set ups, I stay up to date on pc components as I am a tech by day for a pc repair shop.