• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC beginner. Have some questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

fast96se

Allright first I want to clarify that im pretty new to OCing and hopefully i can get some help. I know some of the basics. Let me tell you the specs and components of my PC first.

CPU: intel q9550
MoBo: Asus Maximus II Formula
memory: 4g Corsair xms DDR2 800
Video card: 2x ATI radeon 4850 512mb
Cooling: 2 case fans and for CPU cooling I have a Thermaltake MaxOrb CPU Cooling Fan(95 mm fan) and heatsink