• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Overclocking my AMD Athlon 1.1Gig

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Paul.K

Please help me to find info or direct me in overclocking my AMD athlon 1.1 gig system. I have burnt the processor in for several months and I have always wondered about overclocking. Please help.
My system spec is:

CPU AMD athlon 1.1
HSF Coolmaster Recomended by AMD
RAM 192MB
G-force 256 Ann pro
Sound Blaster player 5.1
ECS AMR plus main board VIA KT 133 chipset
20gig harddrive

Please help I'm a complete newbie!
My e-mail is [email protected]

first of all you need a better hsf. I recommend the OCZ Copper Gladiator, but there are a lot of good hsf's out there. Then you need to connect the L1's. If you look on your chip you will see these little bridges that are labeled as L1. Go to the closest autozone and pick up some window defogger. Use that to connect all four sets of little dots. Since ive never heard of that motherboard your gonna have to check and make sure it has controls for fsb, multiplier, vcore, and VIO. If it doesnt than there are ways of connecting other bridges on the proccessor, but i dunno which ones. Im sure somebody could get you a link to a site that shows how to do that.

Cheers Ferg for the post,
Can you clear up a few things for me, don't forget I'm still only a newbie at this.
First of all what is window defogger and autozone. And "use that to connect all four sets of little dots".
I'm sorry if I seem stupid to all this but I am very grateful for your assistance.

P.S. Could you clear it up for me????

Go to this site for info on the bridges: