• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Rekenq's first build!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Rekenq

Registered
Hi everybody! I'm Rekenq and I'm starting my first build ever. I've always been a PC gamer but never had a desktop gaming PC (Only laptops). However I got my first job just a year ago and I've been wanting to move away from my Asus gaming laptop, a G750JX that has been with me for almost 5 years. It is great but it's not up to my gaming needs and workload anymore D: and I've always wanted to build a PC myself, but the one thing that actually pushed me into actually doing this was that I was able to get my hands on a beautiful I7-8700K for half the retail price ^o^. A friend of a friend that works at Intel offered to get one for me and I just couldn't say no, so here I am.

Since I am a newbie at this, gathering all the input possible seems like the best idea, so please feel free to critique everything I post here! I want to learn as much as possible >:D

Without further ado here's the part list:

Case: NZXT - S340
CPU: I7-8700K
Cooling: CM - MasterLiquid Lite 240mm Corsair - H115i 280mm (AIO)
Motherboard: Asus - Prime Z370-P
RAM: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-24003200 (Thanks to EarthDog for the suggestion!)
Storage: Kingston - A400 120GB SSD & Seagate - Barracuda 2TB HDD
Graphics: Asus - GeForce GTX 1060 6GB Zotac - GTX 1070 Ti
PSU: Corsair - CXM 750W 80+ Bronze EVGA - SuperNOVA G2 650W 80+ Gold

Link to the list in PCPartPicker: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Rekenq/saved/NN8nnQ