• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water Loop bleeding problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

CorntoeGoblin

Hi guys, I seem to be having an issue with bleeding air out of a water loop. This is my second water cooled PC so I'm not a newbie but after a month of troubleshooting this issue I've broken down and need the help of your gentle people.

The issue:

I have 2 rads(120 & 240) , CPU, GPU, reservoir in a loop. I will manually bleed the lines tilting and shaking the case with a second power supply to the point where the reservoir is empty and no more bubbles come out of the pump. I'll run the computer with a load and after 2-3 hours, the water slowly rises back into the reservoir until it tops out and then the output of the pump gets blocked with a huge air bubble shutting down the PC due to heat. I have no idea where the air is coming from as I modified the tubing so that it's impossible for the air to go down from the reservoir back into the loop. The pump is extremely noisy and it'll go through periods of being loud and then quiet.

Here are sum pics of my current loop:
14lsled.jpg
fl91k2.jpg
2gwi4v9.jpg

The red arrow is the direction of flow. The blue arrow is where the the air bubble blockage occurs.

Loop is layed out badly. Res needs to feed the pump first and only. You're using it like a T-line, and on the output side besides. If you're going to run it like that, you should at least move the T to the input line on the pump.

Last edited:
Loop is layed out wrong. Res needs to feed the pump first and only.

I concur!

I have no idea how you got that mess to work, but it's all wrong. Also you should put the 240 Rad on top.

Res> Inlet to pump>1st rad>Cpu block>VGA block>2nd rad> back to res and it's starts all over.

Switch that T junction before the pump and you should be fine.