• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water Pressure valves ?? are they necessary

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

larryccf

Registered
FIrst my specs -
CPU I9-9900K
Mobo: MSI MEG Z390 Ace
Case - Fractal Design Refine R6
cooling system comprised of two radiators, a XSPC TX240 in the "roof" of the case (ultra thin 20mm) and an AlphaCool ST30 280mm in the front of the case, both exhausting out, both with fans in "pull" mode

I'm new to liquid cooling, and thought i'd read all the guides out there, just went thru the one on this forum, and don't see any mention of pressure valves

about a week ago i saw someone post his system, commenting that the pressure valve was a great aid in bleeding off air in his system. I checked and found a number of the suppliers offering them (EKWB, Alphacool & XSPC) but not a lot of explanation of when you'd need one or why

any help in this area would be greatly appreciated