• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

what is max cpu voltage for phenom II's in your opinion for 24/7 overclock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

velozzity

Well Im back again, I thought that my system was 100% stable and had ran through a slew of tests (occt and prime 24 hours) and my system gave no errors or blue screens. I used the system for online gaming for about 4 days and one day while my son was playing around in crysis I got an error that crysis had ended. I did'nt change anything and waited a few more days to see if it was some software glitch and no problem for 4 more days until lo and behold COD4 had suddenly stopped for no apparent reason, I started playing again and played the rest of the night without issue. This was at 3636 mhz 1.45vcore, nb and 2222 1.325 nbvdd and ht at 2020 with 1.2 ht voltage. I decided out of curiosity to run prime and It failed about 4 hours into the test. I tried it again and this time it failed 1 hour in. It had previously tested fine and all of a sudden it was failing. I ended up lowering the overclock .5 on the multi and raising reference clock to 203 to yield 3552. This remained stable for about 14 hours of testing. Being on who does'nt like to accept defeat, I tried lowering HT to 1800 range. Still failed. Memory is at stock timings and was at max overclocked 14 mhz. So I decided maybe PSU was giving wierd spikes that would cause me these issues, I went and bought what I thought was a mack daddy power supply (and one of the few that jonnyguru.com had ever given a 10 on performance to)