• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

will a fan upgrade for my AIO improve my temps

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

kaitlin4599

ok so right now i have a cooler master master liquid 240 cpu cooler heres the info link

http://www.coolermaster.com/cooling/cpu-liquid-cooler/masterliquid-lite-240/

it currently has 3 120mm case fans , that produce 3.33 mmH2O of air pressure per fan. would upgrading to 3 120mm case fans that produce 4.6 mmH2O ± 10% air pressure per fan give me any noticeable temperature improvements?

right now im cooling a xeon w3690 overclocked to 4GHz idle temps are 35 degrees Celsius at full 100% load when stress testing in prime 95 temps were maxed out at 68c

i can buy each fan for around 10$ so price isnt an issue im just wondering if the fan upgrades would improve my temps even by a few degrees

IMO, not worth it. A couple degrees won't be world breaking. Better off to take a 100MHz hit on your overclock and try to lower voltage. You won't even notice a difference in anything but a few benchmarks.

Recently I was checking top Noctua fans on AIO and the difference between more standard fans was up to 3-4°C. This difference, even though significant for only fan change, won't really make any difference in the mentioned Xeon build.

ok so right now i have a cooler master master liquid 240 cpu cooler heres the info link

http://www.coolermaster.com/cooling/cpu-liquid-cooler/masterliquid-lite-240/

it currently has 3 120mm case fans , that produce 3.33 mmH2O of air pressure per fan. would upgrading to 3 120mm case fans that produce 4.6 mmH2O ± 10% air pressure per fan give me any noticeable temperature improvements?