• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Yet, another newbie request for help.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

luv2race

I was looking for help on overclocking my pc to get close to the 4GHZ mark. I am new to this for the most part, I last overclocked back when I had a Asus A7V with a Duron 900 (pencil unlocked). Stats of PC are as follows (Running stock), I am looking for others with about the same setup that can help walk a person through this. Thank you.

CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Cooling: Corsair H50 Dual 120mm Fans Push-Pull
Motherboard: MSI 890FXA-GD70
Memory: Mushkin Enhanced Silverline 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
Mushkin Enhanced Silverline 8GB (2 x 4GB)DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) 9-9-9-24 /
Graphics: MSI R6870 Hawk Radeon HD 6870 1GB X2 Running Xfire
Case: Lian Li PC-V1200
PSU: Rosewill BRONZE Series RBR1000-M 1000W
HDD1: Intel X25-M 120GB SATA II MLC (SSD)
HDD2: Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s
HDD3: Seagate Barracuda LP ST32000542AS 2TB 5900 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s
HDD4: Western Digital WD15EARS 1.5TB 64MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s
Optical Drive1: LITE-ON Blu-ray Burner iHBS212
Optical Drive2: LITE-ON 24X DVD Writer iHAS424-98

Probably way more info than you need :)'

Attachments

• pc.png
    pc.png
    114.8 KB · Views: 190
I guess the first thing is did you read the stickies which Dolk typed up?

If you still need more assistance just increase your multi by 1 until you reach x20. If you machine won't boot or hangs when running Prime95 you need to increase voltage.

You also need to make sure CnQ and C1E are both disabled.

CPU/NB Frequency may also need a bump to something like 2400.

Things to make sure you don't do;
CPU above 1.55v
CPU/NB no higher than 1.2v
Temps above 55°c at core