• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Yet another speaker thread

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

yanks111

Um, if you may notice, the second computer in my sig has some really cruddy speakers. And when I mean cruddy I mean the kind that HP packs with their computers. Those were the only ones around in my house when I built the new computer the other day.

Ok, anything under $200 is fine for suggestions.

What I am debating over:
a. Another set of Logitech Z-560
b. Klipsch Promedia 4.1

Well now I am partially leaning towards the Klipschs, because I already own a pair of the Logitech, and I want to try something different, so I guess the Promedia 4.1s.

How do they sound? Better or worse than the Z-560's?

I have no personal experience, so I can't say. However, I have heard many good things about Klipsch, and many have said they're the best speakers short of some costly professional equipment. I'd go w/ Klipsch.

Logitech=louder
Klipsch=better sound quality

The problem with the logitechs is they dont have the good SQ or seperation. Everything is drowned out by the bass. On the other hand the Klipsch have great seperation, every high, mid and low is distint and clear.

rlemieux said:
Logitech=louder
Klipsch=better sound quality

The problem with the logitechs is they dont have the good SQ or seperation. Everything is drowned out by the bass. On the other hand the Klipsch have great seperation, every high, mid and low is distint and clear.